Mentor program

The IDS Project is nothing if not a community, so it places a great deal of emphasis upon support and collaboration. Central to this is the mentor program, which assigns volunteer applications and systems specialists from current member libraries to each new member. Through both onsite visits and regular communications, the mentors help the staff at the joining library to configure ILLiad, optimize their workflows, and implement the technical requirements of the IDS Project. This also helps build personal relationships that form the foundation of a strong community, which gathers every year for the IDS Project Conference. The IDS Project’s listserv provides another forum for members to stay connected throughout the year, further strengthening the IDS Project’s community.


Need a mentor? Contact Elise Thornley, Coordinator of Mentors

Meet our mentors

Name Email Institution
Jennifer Acker j.acker1@hvcc.edu Hudson Valley Community College
Silvia Cho jcho@gc.cuny.edu CUNY Graduate Center
Michelle DeLaFleur mldelafl@utica.edu Utica College
John De La Fontaine delafo@oxy.edu Occidental College
Ronald Figueroa rfiguero@syr.edu Syracuse University
Heather Gad Heather.Gad@oneonta.edu SUNY Oneonta
Timothy Hickey timothy.hickey@purchase.edu SUNY Purchase
Timothy Jackson Timothy.Jackson@suny.edu SUNY
Jay Kibby kibbyj@mail.strose.edu The College of St. Rose
Will Koch WKoch@brooklyn.cuny.edu CUNY Brooklyn College
Michelle Lee michelle.marie.lee@dartmouth.edu Dartmouth College
Micquel Little micquel_little@cuc.claremont.edu Claremont College Library
Jessica McGivney mcgivnj@farmingdale.edu SUNY Farmingdale
Melissa Perez melissa.perez@utsa.edu University of Texas at San Antonio
Beth Posner BPosner@gc.cuny.edu CUNY Graduate Center
Logan Rath lrath@brockport.edu SUNY Brockport
Sarah Shank sshank@ithaca.edu Ithaca College
Chris Sisak csisak5@naz.edu Nazareth College
Elise Thornley thornley@binghamton.edu Binghamton University
Heidi Webb webbh@upstate.edu Upstate Medical
Chris White whitec2@sage.edu Sage Colleges
Simone Yearwood Simone.Yearwood@qc.cuny.edu Queens College

The mentors assist staff in the following areas:

Meet our Logic Specialists