Skip to Main Content
IDS Project Logo

A unified community of trust and support
built around a critical and clearly understood purpose
effective resource sharing.

Peer Advisor Program

The IDS Project is nothing if not a community, so it places a great deal of emphasis upon support and collaboration. Central to this is the Peer Advisor program, which assigns volunteer applications and systems specialists from current member libraries to each new member. Through both onsite visits and regular communications, the Peer Advisors help the staff at the joining library to configure ILLiad, optimize their workflows, and implement the technical requirements of the IDS Project. This also helps build personal relationships that form the foundation of a strong community, which gathers every year for the IDS Project Conference. The IDS Project’s listserv provides another forum for members to stay connected throughout the year, further strengthening the IDS Project’s community.


Need a Peer Advisor? Contact Rachel Manning, Director of Peer Advisors

Name Email Institution
Jennifer Acker j.acker1@hvcc.edu Hudson Valley Community College
Marta Ambroziak MARTA_AMBROZIAK@nymc.edu New York Medical College
Silvia Cho jcho@gc.cuny.edu CUNY Graduate Center
John De La Fontaine delafo@oxy.edu Occidental College
Heather Gad Heather.Gad@oneonta.edu SUNY Oneonta
Tara Gold tgold@molloy.edu Molloy College
Kristen Heinrich kristen.heinrich@purchase.edu SUNY Purchase College
Stephanie Helsher helshers@upstate.edu SUNY Upstate Medical University
Timothy Jackson Timothy.Jackson@suny.edu SUNY OLIS
Will Koch WKoch@brooklyn.cuny.edu CUNY Brooklyn College
Jessica McGivney mcgivnj@farmingdale.edu SUNY Farmingdale
Beth Posner BPosner@gc.cuny.edu CUNY Graduate Center
Elise Thornley thornley@binghamton.edu Binghamton University
Heidi Webb webbh@upstate.edu SUNY Upstate Medical University
     

The Peer Advisors assist staff in the following areas:

  • Basic Lending
  • Basic Borrowing
  • ILLiad Copyright Clearance
  • Odyssey/Trusted Sender
  • Custom Holdings
  • Constant Data
  • Direct Request
  • Deflection
  • OCLC eSerials

 

Current Member List and Peer Advisor Assignments: Current Member List